Maharaja Express train special offer, buy one get one free

IRCTC is not able to bring people towards the Maharajas' Express, the Golden Chariot, Royal Rajasthan on wheels. These are the luxury trains in India. Therefore it has launched an offer in which passengers will get one ticket free on the purchase of one ticket in the Maharaja Express. The Maharajas’ Express is one of the highly regarded luxury trains that has won numerous travel awards.

It is the best offer for people who have a dream to travel in luxury trains but not able to so because of the costly Maharaja train fare. For one Maharaja express train, ticket price, now two people together can travel on the train. Maharaja train fare in Indian Rupee will now cost around 72000 Rupee, which is half of the actual price.

Maraja express photos images, pictures and wallpapers

Also in actual, the complete package of seven to eight days cost about five lakh, and two people can travel for the price for one. Maharajas Express train attracts mainly to the foreign people, for whom it is very affordable. But even after a lot of effort of IRCTC to bring Indian citizens for the Maharaja Express, it could not bring many people due to the high cost of the train.

Features of the Maharajas' Express

The 23-coach Maharajas' Express can accommodate 88 guests.

The train has state-of-the-art features with an onboard water filtration plant, spacious cabin sizes with no bunk beds, two bar-cum-lounges, and two restaurants.

Maharaja Express special offer

This offer will be valid for only two Maharaja Express routes. 24th June'2017 - The Southern Sojourn - Monsoon Special and 1st July'2017 – The Southern Jewels - Monsoon Special.

It is a South India monsoon special offer, applicable for break journeys. According to which, if you book a ticket for one, then you will get your companion free. Also, Maharajas' Express early bird, if book a Deluxe Room, will get a chance to upgrade the room from Deluxe Cabin to Junior Suite by paying only 50% of the difference in Tariff between Junior Suite and Deluxe Cabin.

The Maharaja Express runs between South India, Goa, and Hampi.

What are the Southern Jewels

The Southern Jewels tour will cover Chettinad, Mahabalipuram, Mysuru, Hampi, and Goa before culminating at Mumbai.

The duration of the journey is eight days and seven nights.

You can get more details about this offer on
Check Maharaj Express fare and book ticket from here

Update: Maharaja’s Express to halt at Ernakulam

IRCTC officials said that Maharaja’s Express would reach Ernakulam South on June 29. Maharaja’s Express, the luxurious train operated by the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC), will visit Ernakulam soon. The 23-coach luxury train will reach Ernakulam South railway station as part of the first leg of its ‘Southern Sojourn’ beginning from Mumbai on June 24. For the first time, the part journey has been introduced in the monsoon special itinerary of Maharaja’s Express. The ‘Southern Sojourn’ will cover Mumbai, Goa, Hampi, Mysore, Ernakulam, Alappuzha and Thiruvananthapuram.


Must Read